Friday, October 21, 2011

Postal Code - Sri Lanka Post

Sri Lanka Post is the government postal company in the country. Customers have been served with various postal, financial and value added services. Major services offered by the SriLanka Post are:
  • Domestic Mail
  • EMS / Express Mail Service
  • International Mail
  • Agency Services
  • Money Order
  • Electricity Bill Payment
  • Vehicles Fine Payment
  • Insured Post
  • Exam Fee Payment
  • Mobile Bill Collection
  • ePay Services
  • Normal Post
  • Telegram
  • Register Post
  • Local Express Post
  • Social Services

Postal Code Sri Lanka can be accessed online by visiting the website. If you don't know the Sri Lanka Postal Code of any area or city then you can get these from the online tool Postal Codes finder with drop down menu of the areas given there.

Major cities and areas of Sri Lanka:
  • Colombo
  • Galle
  • Kotte
  • Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia
  • Kalmunai
  • Moratuwa
  • Vavuniya
  • Maharagama
  • Negombo
  • Kandy
  • Trincomalee
  • Batticaloa
  • Kolonnawa
  • Katunayake
  • Anuradhapura
  • Battaramulla
  • Kotikawatta
  • Jaffna
  • Dalugama
  • Dambulla

You can also know the EMS rates for your express mail according to the destination and weith of the package through online tool.

EMS Tracking / Foreign Article pacerl Track and Trace - You can visit the specific page and enter your reference number to know the current status of your package.

Contact Address:
Post Master General
Postal Head Quarters
D.R Wijewardena Mawatha
Colombo 10
+94 011 2325111 (Tel) , + 94 011 2440555 (Fax)

Information about government web portal, postal museum, local ems rates are also given on the website.
Newer Posts Older Posts Home